newz for noobz

March 1, 2007

What can I say? Things haven’t been boring lately, but they haven’t been much to blog about either. Left old job yesterday (sad; I was there for five-plus years and really like my coworkers there), started new job today (happy, like my new co-workers there, though being positioned close to the sales people’s cubes isn’t necessarily ideal), looked at an apartment last night (nice, I’m gonna try to get it, I think). What more is there to say about this stuff, really? Just that it makes me more of an insomniac right now, and perhaps a little emotionally vulnerable? So don’t mess with me, okay?

As a quick addendum to the above (below) post about the Takemura album — it’s WONDERFUL music for commuting, especially in the morning, because most of the tracks sound like they could be soundtracking one of those arty films that show things going on in the city, maybe sped up a little so everything’s going really fast and the greater patterns of repetition emerge more clearly. If you want to feel like you’re in one of those films, pick it up and listen to it while you’re walking to work or waiting for the bus or whatever. Not as effective if you’re driving, I would presume.

Nothing major on the docket this weekend besides recovering from a somewhat stressful week, and hopefully checking out Jonestown.

2 Responses to “newz for noobz”

  1. Joseph Says:

    Andy,

    Please tell me more about:

    1) Job! What are you doing for CP?
    2) Apartment! Where located!

    2007: The Year of the ‘Bot

    Kind regards,
    Joseph

  2. andybot Says:

    1. Free listings.
    2. Looked at a place in the Bacchus building on South Braddock, across from the Regent Square. They had offered it to someone else by the time I sent them my information, so I’m still looking. Hopefully somewhere in that area, though.


Leave a comment