i scour the web so you don’t have to

June 26, 2007

The latest glancing-about for events tells me that The Mountain Goats return to The Pittsburgh September 27 for an Elko show at the Rex Theater. Will I go? Perhaps. I’ll be brutally, sadly honest and admit that I kind of don’t like the most recent album. Perhaps with promises of lots of older material I’d definitely sign on. Regardless, there’s early warning for ya.

Why so reticent of late? Because you don’t want to hear about my dumb weekend and I’m not sure what else to talk about right now. Lots of smoothies and vegetarian cheesesteaks in my life. Maybe I’ll write an ode to those. Later.

One Response to “i scour the web so you don’t have to”

  1. bexxy Says:

    are you sure i wouldn’t want to hear about your dumb weekend?

    it couldn’t be nearly as dumb as mine, seeing as my closest friend as of late has been my president, martin sheen.


Leave a Reply

